Flex Program Advisory Committee

Flex Program Advisory Committee

The Rural Hospital Flexibility Program Advisory Committee provides program planning, development, implementation consulting, issue identification, problem solving and evaluation development for the Minnesota Rural Hospital Flexibility Program. The committee meets three to four times a year and may convene subcommittee discussions and workgroups via conference call or in person.

Operating Guidelines for the Minnesota’s Medicare Rural Hospital Flexibility Program Advisory Committee

The committee includes 25 members from various organizations: Critical Access Hospitals (CAHs), the Minnesota Department of Health Division of Health Regulation, the Minnesota Hospital Association (MHA), Minnesota Ambulance Association (MAA), regional EMS offices, EMS Regulatory Board, the University of Minnesota Rural Physician Associate Program (RPAP), the National Rural Health Resource Center (The Center), Stratis Health, mid–level practitioner organizations, the Minnesota Rural Health Association (MRHA), rural health clinics, physician or director of nursing members, the Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS) and congressional offices. The Minnesota Office of Rural Health and Primary Care (ORHPC) staffs the committee.

Meeting Information

All Flex Program Advisory Committee meetings are open to the public.


Updated Wednesday, 13-May-2020 14:27:38 CDT