

## **HID Background Check Surcharge Fee Form**

Per <u>Minnesota Statute 153A.17(1)</u> (https://www.revisor.mn.gov/statutes/cite/153A.17), all individuals applying for hearing instrument dispenser certification must pay a one-time surcharge of \$22.50 to the Minnesota Department of Health to process a criminal background check.

This fee must be received by MDH in order to process your application for a hearing instrument dispenser certification.

, .pp	
First name:	
Last name: _	

## **Payment Information**

Certification number:

Applicant Information

Mail this form, along with a check or money order in the amount of \$22.50, to the address below.

Check should be made payable to Minnesota Department of Health.

Minnesota Department of Health Health Regulation Division Health Occupation Program PO Box 64882 St. Paul, MN 55164-0882 651-201-4200 Health.HID@state.mn.us www.health.state.mn.us

09/23/2022

To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-4200.