Who Is My PHNC? - Minnesota Dept. of Heath

Who is my public health nurse consultant?

View all public health nurse consultants, or choose your county, tribe, or city.

Download a map

Public health nurse consultants regional map (PDF)

Choose your county, tribal natione, or city


Metro office (St. Paul)

Julia Ashley

Counties: Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Hennepin, Isanti, McLeod, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Sibley, Washington, Wright

Tribal nations: Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community

Cities: Bloomington, Edina, Minneapolis, Richfield

Community health boards: Anoka, Bloomington, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Edina, Hennepin, Isanti, Meeker-McLeod-Sibley, Mille Lacs, Minneapolis, Richfield, St. Paul-Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Washington, Wright


Fergus Falls district office

Kristin Erickson

Counties: Becker, Benton, Big Stone, Chippewa, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Murray, Morrison, Otter Tail, Pipestone, Pope, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Todd, Traverse, Wadena, Wilkin, Yellow Medicine

Tribal nations: Lower Sioux Indian Community, Upper Sioux Community

Community health boards: Benton, Countryside, Horizon, Kandiyohi-Renville, Morrison-Todd-Wadena, Partnership4Health, Stearns, Southwest Health & Human Services (SWHHS)


Bemidji district office

Wendy Kvale

Counties: Beltrami, Cass, Clearwater, Hubbard, Kittson, Lake of the Woods, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau

Tribal nations: Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe, Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe, Red Lake Band of Chippewa, White Earth Nation

Community health boards: Beltrami, Cass, North Country, Polk-Norman-Mahnomen, Quin County


Duluth district office

Janelle Lambert

Counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Crow Wing, Itasca, Kanabec, Koochiching, Lake, Pine, St. Louis

Tribal nations: Bois Forte Band of Chippewa, Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa, Grand Portage Chippewa

Community health boards: Aitkin-Itasca-Koochiching, Carlton-Cook-Lake-St. Louis, Crow Wing, Kanabec, Pine


Rochester district office

Mary Orban

Counties: Blue Earth, Brown, Cottonwood, Dodge, Faribault, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Jackson, Le Sueur, Martin, Mower, Nicollet, Nobles, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha, Waseca, Watonwan, Winona

Tribal nations: Prairie Island Indian Community

Community health boards: Blue Earth, Brown-Nicollet, Des Moines Valley, Dodge-Steele, Faribault-Martin, Fillmore-Houston, Freeborn, Goodhue, Le Sueur-Waseca, Mower, Nobles, Olmsted, Rice, Wabasha, Watonwan, Winona