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Designated Caregiver Background Check 
Informed Consent 
M I N N E S O T A  M E D I C A L  C A N N A B I S  P A T I E N T  R E G I S T R Y  

Instructions 
Once you have filled out this form: 

1. Write a check for $15 payable to the MN Bureau of Criminal Apprehension.

2. Place a stamp on an empty envelope addressed to:
Office of Medical Cannabis
PO Box 64975
St Paul, MN  55164-0975

3. Put this completed form, the $15 check, and the empty stamped and addressed envelope in 
a separate envelope, and mail all three items to:
Bureau of Criminal Apprehension
CHA Unit
1430 Maryland Ave. E.
St. Paul, MN 55106

If they have not done so already, please have the patient add your name, email address, and 
telephone number to their patient account online. Once they do, you will receive your caregiver 
enrollment link via email. 

Caregiver Applicant Information 
I am sending this form to start the process of becoming a designated caregiver in the Minnesota 
medical cannabis patient registry under Minnesota Statutes section 152.27, subdivision 4. 
(Please print all responses.) 

Last Name of Caregiver Applicant: _________________________________________________ 

First Name: __________________________ Middle Name (full):  _________________________ 

Maiden, Alias, or Former Name: ___________________________________________________ 

Date of Birth (month/day/year):  _____________________Sex (M or F): ___________________ 

Social Security Number (optional): _________________________________________________ 

Telephone Number (optional): ____________________________________________________ 
Note: Providing direct contact information will help ensure your background check is matched with the correct patient. 
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D E  S I  G N  A T E  D  C A R E  G I V E  R  B A C K G R O  U N  D  C H  E  C K  I  N  F O  R M  E  D  C O N  S E N  T

I authorize the Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension to disclose all criminal history 
record information to the Minnesota Department of Health’s Office of Medical Cannabis for the 
purpose of determining my eligibility to be registered as a designated caregiver in the 
Minnesota medical cannabis patient registry under Minnesota Statutes section 152.27, 
subdivision 4. If I do not consent to this check or if I am not eligible under terms of the statute, I 
will not be enrolled as a designated caregiver in the Minnesota medical cannabis program. 

The expiration of this authorization shall be one year from the date of my signature. 

Applicant Signature  _____________________________________Date  _______________________ 

Minnesota Department of Health 
Office of Medical Cannabis 
PO Box 64975 
St. Paul, MN 55164-0975 
651-201-5598
health.cannabis@state.mn.us
www.health.state.mn.us

01/25/2023 

To obtain this information in a different format, call: 651-201-5598. 

mailto:health.cannabis@state.mn.us
http://www.health.state.mn.us/
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